Inline Images Script fails

Inline Images Script fails

Postby quinbus » Fri May 31, 2013 4:37 pm

I just noticed that in the newest preview version, the revised inline images script no longer works for me (the one that allows the user to dynamically resize the image). The original script still works fine.

Something has changed? Maybe related to the implementation of a different path reference associated with projects? There are now DEFAULT tags inserted in the HTML href and src coding that seem to be messing with syntax that the operating system will accept (Windows 7 in my case).

Interestingly, the image still comes in for resizing perfectly, but apparently doesn't write out the parse out the link to the image file correctly, resulting in a broken link symbol to the image and the munged link text being placed in the chosen node container.

I can post visuals if that will be helpful.

Q!
quinbus
 
Posts: 228
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2011 4:04 am

Re: Inline Images Script fails

Postby quinbus » Fri May 31, 2013 4:45 pm

Using the newest FP preview, here's the HTML coding that results from the original inline image script (which works perfectly):

Code: Select all
<html><head/><body><a href="file:/C:/Users/Bill's%20DESKTOP/Documents/WallPaper%20Collection/824px-Renoir_-_The_Two_Sisters,_On_the_Terrace.jpg"><img src="file:/C:/Users/Bill's DESKTOP/Documents/WallPaper Collection/824px-Renoir_-_The_Two_Sisters,_On_the_Terrace.jpg" width='824' height='1024' /></a></body></html>


Here's the HTML coding as it shows up as a result of using the newer inline image script (which fails):

Code: Select all
<html>
  <body>
    <a desktop="#DEFAULT" s="#DEFAULT" href="file:/C:/Users/Bill">Documents</a>WallPaper%20Collection/824px-Renoir_-_The_Two_Sisters,_On_the_Terrace.jpg'&gt;<img src="file:/C:/Users/Bill" desktop="#DEFAULT" s="#DEFAULT">Documents/WallPaper%20Collection/824px-Renoir_-_The_Two_Sisters,_On_the_Terrace.jpg'
    width='824' height='1024' /&gt;
  </body>
</html>


Notice the references to "desktop" and "s" #DEFAULT tags in the latter, but not the former... Also, when comparing the path in the second case, you can see that the reference is mangled.

Q!
quinbus
 
Posts: 228
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2011 4:04 am

Re: Inline Images Script fails

Postby rickenbroc » Thu Jun 06, 2013 9:27 am

Ok, I take the point for correcting that with the new FP preview.
rickenbroc
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2011 8:14 am

Re: Inline Images Script fails

Postby sfpc » Thu Jun 06, 2013 5:33 pm

I warn you that with FP 1.3.4_03 and Windows 8 (in my computer), the addon insert inline image v0.9.8 doesn't show the image during the sizing/resizing of it, even if at the end the image is present in the node and with a supposed proper size..., is it possible to correct that behavior? Instead in Windows 7 this feature is working well.
Regards

Sfpc
sfpc
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2012 4:08 pm

Re: Inline Images Script fails

Postby sfpc » Thu Jun 06, 2013 5:36 pm

Sorry Sirs, I didn't saw last bug entry related to it, it is already written there on Mantis.
Sfpc
sfpc
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2012 4:08 pm

Re: Inline Images Script fails

Postby rickenbroc » Wed Jun 19, 2013 4:29 pm

Hello,

I'm sorry, but I can not reproduce the bug you encountered with the last preview (1.3.5) of FP.
I do not see the #default tags in the html produced by simplyHTML.
I have posted a new version with some minors corrections here, maybe it would correct the issues ?
rickenbroc
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2011 8:14 am

Re: Inline Images Script fails

Postby sfpc » Wed Jun 19, 2013 7:40 pm

I've just installed your new version and it is working well (as expected): I used FP 1.3.4_03 and P 1.3.5_02; both are working.
Because I'm not a programmer I cannot help you to understand the root cause of this trouble, but the new groovy is fine.
Thankyou.
Sfpc
sfpc
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2012 4:08 pm

Re: Inline Images Script fails

Postby quinbus » Thu Jun 20, 2013 4:02 am

rickenbroc wrote:Hello,

I'm sorry, but I can not reproduce the bug you encountered with the last preview (1.3.5) of FP.
I do not see the #default tags in the html produced by simplyHTML.
I have posted a new version with some minors corrections here, maybe it would correct the issues ?


Rickenbroc,

Just downloaded the improved/revised script (1.3.5 alpha; Windows 7) and Good News! I'm not seeing the reported error message anymore, so something has changed. The picture comes in in all containers as expected. Thank you

However...

The link target capability isn't working. I've tested it both as using the picture itself and with a traditional URL legend appearing at the bottom of the image; both result in an error dialog that says "The map was not saved before". Which is confusing, since the map HAS been saved on the harddrive in standard fashion.

For what it's worth, here's how the HTML is getting parsed out... everything appears to be correct...

Code: Select all
<html>
  <head>
    <style type="text/css">
      <!--
        p { margin-top: 0 }
        body { font-family: Microsoft Sans Serif; color: #000000; font-size: 10pt }
      -->
    </style>
   
  </head>
  <body>
    <div>
      <img src="../Documents/WallPaper%20Collection/824px-Renoir_-_The_Two_Sisters,_On_the_Terrace.jpg" width="280" height="348">
      <br>
     

      <div>
        <a href="../Documents/WallPaper%20Collection/824px-Renoir_-_The_Two_Sisters,_On_the_Terrace.jpg">Picture link</a>
      </div>
    </div>
  </body>
</html>


Let me know if it would be helpful to post a screencast or screenshot...

Thanks,

Q!
quinbus
 
Posts: 228
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2011 4:04 am

Re: Inline Images Script fails

Postby rickenbroc » Thu Jun 20, 2013 8:43 am

Hello,

I'm happy to see that my small adjustments have resolved the issues.
It would be nice to have a screencast of the error message (and its preceding steps).
The message "The map must be saved if you want to use relative paths" should only be displayed when I have a node.map.file = null, which means that the map have no file.
An other message "Please save the file first!" is disabled in the script code, so it should not be displayed at all.
rickenbroc
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2011 8:14 am

Re: Inline Images Script fails

Postby quinbus » Thu Jun 20, 2013 6:18 pm

rickenbroc wrote:Hello,

It would be nice to have a screencast of the error message (and its preceding steps).
The message "The map must be saved if you want to use relative paths" should only be displayed when I have a node.map.file = null, which means that the map have no file.
An other message "Please save the file first!" is disabled in the script code, so it should not be displayed at all.


Here you go: http://youtu.be/gaiEdDK4VIU. Let me know if I can provide any additional information....

Q!
quinbus
 
Posts: 228
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2011 4:04 am

Next

Return to Open Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest

cron