Manage images with addon dView

Manage images with addon dView

Postby jokro » Sat Mar 08, 2014 6:58 pm

With addon dView version 0.1.8 you can automatically index your images.
It is possible to display a preview of each image (jpg and png) in a child node of each file link.
(For this an option or a preference must be set.)
The index can be reordered and annotations can be added.

What do you think ?
Regards
Jodi
demo images.png
(297.82 KiB) Downloaded 93 times
jokro
 
Posts: 486
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2011 2:56 pm

Re: Manage images with addon dView

Postby pmraps » Sun Mar 09, 2014 7:34 am

Hi Jodi,
this is a great improvement, another one that I was looking for, a simple way to index my photos. :D
I installed v 0.1.8. but there is no image index option. How do I do it?
Or it doesn't work with FP 1.3.?
P.S. - I didn't send translations because of your warning about FP 1.3! :?:
Regards,
Pedro.
pmraps
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2013 12:33 pm

Re: Manage images with addon dView

Postby jokro » Sun Mar 09, 2014 8:28 am

Hi Pedro,
It is described in the Help under Options and preferences, "size of preview image".
In child node of Index AND in Preferences there is label "size of preview image". By default it is 0, not dislaying the preview.
Set it to e.g. 40 to display the preview with width=height=40. If you want a rectangle, set it to e.g. 100:50 to get width=100, height=50.
(PS I have added an extra enry to the Help file to explain this. Simply download the addon again, or use Help Online.)

Concerning FP 1.3, Volker is solving this problem. Currently you can index once but not refresh in the same session. The problem seem related to the addon loader problem he solved for you.
Regards
Jodi
jokro
 
Posts: 486
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2011 2:56 pm

Re: Manage images with addon dView

Postby pmraps » Sun Mar 09, 2014 1:28 pm

Ok, I got it now. This is great. One suggestion/question:
option 1 (existing) - default set to "0" = no image or allow user to choose size = width:height;
option 2 (suggestion?)- auto size, keeping aspect ratio and small preview (thumbnail);
I didn't understood what you mean with "value=size". If I use the real size in pixel, it's no longer a thumbnail, which is what I'm trying to get. Can you help me with this one, please? I don't know how to translate it.
Regards,
Pedro.
pmraps
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2013 12:33 pm

Re: Manage images with addon dView

Postby jokro » Mon Mar 10, 2014 9:51 pm

Version 0.1.9 includes addon Inline image.
From the contextmenu for files this addon can be opened to automatically "copy" the image to an node's text, details or note field.

Pedrag,
thx for your comment.
Version 0.1.9 keeps aspect ratio constant and uses only size now.
See Help.
Regards
Jodi
jokro
 
Posts: 486
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2011 2:56 pm

Re: Manage images with addon dView

Postby pmraps » Tue Mar 11, 2014 6:10 am

Hi Jodi
This is almost perfect but there is a small problem. I have photos in jpg format that, for some reason (maybe camera options?) have the extension in uppercase - .JPG; those pictures weren't added as thumbnails at first but when I change the extension to lowercase everything is fine. It should be easy to fix.
A request if possible, could you include also .ico files?
Using In-line image, I got this:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/z5leprfurvxduv4/2014-03-11%2006_02_47-inlineimage_error.png
It says: "...is not a valid menu shortcut"
Is it my mistake?
This add-on just keeps getting better! :D
Regards,
Pedro.
pmraps
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2013 12:33 pm

Re: Manage images with addon dView

Postby pmraps » Tue Mar 11, 2014 9:37 am

Hi again,
there is a missing translation in node "Work process mind map":
In elke mindmap kunnen standaard filters worden gedefinieerd waarmee de nieuwe en gewijzigde knopen van een bepaalde revisie kunnen worden getoond. Zie menu Help > Handleiding.

Regards,
Pedro.
pmraps
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2013 12:33 pm

Re: Manage images with addon dView

Postby pmraps » Wed Mar 12, 2014 8:25 am

Hi,
here are the latest translations and adjustments:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/7tses13ta3vk3if/Indexfile019.zip
Regards,
Pedro.
pmraps
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2013 12:33 pm

Re: Manage images with addon dView

Postby jokro » Thu Mar 13, 2014 1:18 pm

Version v0.1.10 takes care of the bug and comments/proposals discussed by Pedro.

Pedro
1. I reopend the closed Mantis issue with FP 1.3. In FP 1.3.7.01 the issue with special characters returned.
Also the other issue still exists.

2. I asked Volker / Rickenbroc to adapt addon Insert Inline Image such that it takes th filname from dView through the Clipboard automatically. Until then the link to addon Insert Inline Image is primitive: it is not yet possible to pass the filename automatically and proportional resizing in the linked addon is not possible. Yet it is possible tot set width and height.

Please keep testing.
Regards
Jodi
jokro
 
Posts: 486
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2011 2:56 pm


Return to Open Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest